What we have been able to accomplish in life has been thanks, in part, to those who believed in us, encouraged us, and challenged us. To pay that encouragement forward and challenge future Borah students to be all they can be, we have established the Borah Class of 1968 Scholarship.

In the spring of 2015, we met our initial goal, which was to raise $25,000 to endow the fund. The fund is managed by the Boise Public Schools Education Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charity. The fund will award $1,000 annually, in perpetuity, to help a deserving Borah student continue his or her education.

A few highlights of the scholarship program:

Interested students should contact the Career Counselor at Borah. Information on how to apply for the scholarship can be found here.

Believing, encouraging, and challenging in one small but mighty Borah Lion way--the Borah Class of 1968 Scholarship. Please consider helping sustain the legacy. You can use our Gift Form to submit a donation.

Below is a list of classmates who have donated/pledged:

Emansives - $1,000 and above:
  Cheryl Low Anderson
  Denise Alexander Bittner*
  Mike and Sue Brandeberry
  Anne Burkholder
  Christina Cline
  Bob and Kathy Birch Durbin
  Jeff Fereday*
  Marty and Kathleen Gabica
  C Alan Horner
  Patrick and Rhonda Jensen Hynes
  Niki Kallenberger and Garry Richards
  Dennis and Lizabeth Labrum
  Nick and Jean Brassey Latham
  Mark and Julie Lliteras*
  Sue Mulkey
  Jay and Anne Satterfield
  Bev Stoddard Chipman*
  Curt Stoddard
  Robert and Carol Hill Warren

Monarchs of the Jungle - $500 - $999:
  Pat and Alana Syverson McHugh
  Guy Towle

Pride Leaders - $250 - $499:
  Sherry Fields
  Marsha Hatch Smith
  Larry and Julie Prince
  Doug Sherwood

Lions - $100 - $249:
  Barbara Bachman Cochrane
  Georgia Chase Bowman*
  William and Stanna Headden
  Lloyd Kangas
  Doug and Opal Madison
  Diane Thomas Tanner
  Alan and Karen Loughmuller Trimming
  Robin Wand

Cubs - Up to $100:
  Nancy Fenwick Choules
  Frank and Jeanene Ellis
  D. Richard and Judith Alexander McClane
  Sherry Allen Smith
  Henry and Dianne Theurer

Undisclosed Amount:
  Doug Ewing*
  Paula Weir

*Members of the Class of 1968 Scholarship Steering Committee